The most selfish 1 letter word – I – avoid it. The most satisfying 2 letter word – We – use it. The most poisonous 3 letter word – Ego – kill it. The most used 4 letter word – Love – value it. The most pleasing 5 letter word – Smile – keep it. […]
Halal Haram Ingredient List Starting With Letter I
A comprehensive list of Halal and Haram ingredients starting with the letter I. The list contains common uses of the ingredients in the food/medicine/cosmetic industries, sources and halal and haram status.
Inosito 5′ – Monophosphate (Haram)
Inosito 5′ – Monophosphate is a nucleotide. Nucleotides are nucleosides in combination phosphate group are building block of RNA and DNA of cells. These are molecules. Nucleotides are commercially produced from Torula yeast cells by providing alcohol as nutrients for growing torula yeast cells in millions. Then Nucleotides are obtained RNA of torula yeast cells. Nucleotides are used in baby infant formula to provide immunity against diarrhea and other diseases in new born babies and 0-12 months old babies. (Source: muslimconsumergroup.com)
Inulins are a group of naturally occurring polysaccharides produced by many types of plants, industrially most often extracted from chicory. Inulin is increasingly used in processed foods because it has unusually adaptable characteristics. Its flavor ranges from bland to subtly sweet (about 10% of the sweetness of sugar/sucrose). It can be used to replace sugar, fat, and flour.
Invert Sugar (Halal)
Plant based. Inverted or invert sugar syrup is a mixture of glucose and fructose; it is obtained by splitting the disaccharide sucrose into these two components. Invert sugar provides more powerful preserving qualities (a longer shelf life) to products that use it.
Iron is a chemical element with symbol Fe (from Latin: ferrum) and atomic number 26. It is a metal in the first transition series. It is by mass the most common element on Earth, forming much of Earth’s outer and inner core. Iron provided by dietary supplements is often found as iron(II) fumarate. Elemental iron, or reduced iron, is often added to foods such as breakfast cereals or enriched wheat flour.
Isomalt is a sugar substitute, a type of sugar alcohol, used primarily for its sugar-like physical properties. Isomalt is widely used for the production of sugar-free candy, especially hard-boiled candy, because it resists crystallisation much better than the standard combinations of sucrose and corn syrup. Sugar alcohol does not contain drinking alcohol and thus considered halal.
Isopropyl Alcohol or Isoproponal Alcohol (Halal)
Isopropyl alcohol (IUPAC name propan-2-ol), also called isopropanol or dimethyl carbinol is a colorless, flammable chemical compound with a strong odor. Rubbing alcohol, hand sanitizer, and disinfecting pads typically contain a 60–70% solution of isopropyl alcohol in water. There is a difference of opinion between the scholars regarding its permissiblity. It is does not fall under drinking alcohol (ethanol); thus, we consider it halal.
Leave a Reply